top of page
SandroStäheli-9102.jpg

Sandro Stäheli - The Enthusiast 

Coach, Leader and Sportsman 

Is there a possibility that your abilities would allow you to compete in sport on the highest level? 

This is the question that will keep my mind busy all my life.

"Work first, pleasure later." I grew up in an environment that pushed my ambition from an early age. Achievement was important. And to this day, I think achievement is cool. I admire people who bring out the best in themselves. As athletes. In business. In life.

 

And I love sports. I climb, I dive, I compete in ski touring competitions, I cycle and I run. But I never took the path toward a top sports career in the final analysis. Why? It took me a while to find the answer for myself.

But first I made a career at a bank. There, I learned not only everything about finance, but also about leading and coaching other people through my many years in management positions. And I learned that this is exactly what gives me joy and fulfills me. That one of my passions is to help people move forward on their journey.

 

But I also felt a passion for sports, for competitive sports, that would not let me go. It was on a rainy Tuesday afternoon on the way to my bank's annual meeting that I realized: My career at the bank cannot be everything. I also have to live my second passion. And it was my own coach, Nicole Brandes, who made me realize how important it is to go for your passion.

3 angst.jpeg

It is satisfaction of the highest grade, pure happiness, 
TO BE ABLE TO GO MY OWN WAY and to live MY PASSION. 

Why do I do mental training? Because it is my passion!

That's why I decided to combine my passions by coaching athletes and Olympians on their way to the top as a mental coach. And as an author, I want to go beyond this circle to help people become "champions of their lives". To develop into personalities that are as capable as they are fulfilled. To people who go for what they do.

I have learned that mental strength is the key that leads us not only to athletic success, but also to a healthy and fulfilling life and togetherness in our families, our businesses, our society.

 

And like my coachees, the top athletes, I get the best out of myself in what I do and I want to be the best. That's why, like my coachees, I work every day to become even better. Because performance is cool.

We² Team

SandroStäheli-9075.jpg

Sandro Stäheli

Coach, Leader and Sportsman

sarina-portrait-vers2.jpg

Sarina Krieger

Marketing, Administration

bottom of page

top of page
SandroStäheli-9102.jpg

Sandro Stäheli - The Enthusiast 

Coach, Leader und Sportler 

Hätte es für eine Spitzensportkarriere gereicht?
Die Frage, die mich persönlich ein Leben lang beschäftigen wird.

„Zuerst die Arbeit, dann das Vergnügen.“ Ich bin in einem Umfeld aufgewachsen, das meinen Ehrgeiz von Kindesbeinen an gepusht hat. Leistung war wichtig. Und bis heute finde ich Leistung cool. Ich bewundere Menschen, die das Beste aus sich herausholen. Als Sportler. Im Business. Im Leben.

 

Und ich liebe Sport. Ich klettere, tauche und ich bestreite Skitourenwettkämpfe, fahre Rad und laufe. Aber den Weg in Richtung einer Spitzensportlaufbahn bin ich nie in letzter Konsequenz gegangen. Warum? Ich habe eine Weile gebraucht, bis ich die Antwort für mich gefunden habe.

Zuerst aber machte ich Karriere bei einer Bank. Dort lernte ich nicht nur alles über Finanzen, sondern durch meine langjährige Tätigkeit in Führungspositionen auch darüber, andere Menschen zu führen und zu coachen. Ich habe gelernt, dass genau das mir Freude macht und mich erfüllt. Dass es eine meiner Leidenschaften ist, Menschen auf ihrem Weg weiterzubringen.

 

Ich spürte aber auch, wie mich die Leidenschaft für den Sport, für Leistungssport nicht loslässt. Es war an einem verregneten Dienstagnachmittag auf dem Weg zum Jahresmeeting meiner Bank, als ich feststellte: Meine Karriere bei der Bank kann nicht alles sein. Ich muss auch meine zweite Leidenschaft leben. Und es war meine eigene Coachin, Nicole Brandes, die mich realisieren liess, wie wichtig es ist, für seine Passion zu gehen.

3 angst.jpeg

Es ist Erfüllung und Glück pur, MEINEN EIGENEN WEG zu gehen und MEINE LEIDENSCHAFT zu leben. 

Warum ich Mentaltraining mache? Weil es meine Leidenschaft ist!

Deshalb beschloss ich, meine Passionen zu verbinden, indem ich als Mentaltrainer Athletinnen und Athleten und Olympioniken coache auf ihrem Weg an die Spitze. Und als Autor möchte ich über diesen Kreis hinaus Menschen dabei helfen, „Champions ihres Lebens“ zu werden. Sich zu ebenso leistungsfähigen wie erfüllten Persönlichkeiten zu entwickeln. Zu Menschen, die für das gehen, was sie tun.

Ich habe gelernt, dass mentale Stärke der Schlüssel ist, der uns nicht nur zum sportlichen Erfolg, sondern auch zu einem gesunden und erfüllten Leben und Zusammenleben in unseren Familien, unseren Unternehmen, unserer Gesellschaft führt.

 

Und wie meine Coachees, die Spitzensportler, hole ich bei dem, was ich tue, das Beste aus mir heraus und will der Beste sein. Deshalb arbeite ich wie meine Coachees täglich daran, noch besser zu werden. Denn Leistung ist cool.

Kontakt

Bild-1,-structured-low.jpg

Sandro Stäheli

Coach, Leader und Sportler

bottom of page